Style

Spotlight on: T-shirt Layering

The recent 90’s revival in fashion has given us many trends, I’m not one to be sporting crop tops so my favourite trend is the Clueless inspired T-shirt layering. Recently I’ve really been enjoying layering strappy tops over longer sleeves, a perfect way to wear your summer pieces in the chillier weather.

cher-dionne-taught-us-even-gym-class-opportunity

Far from my Clueless inspiration, my layering options of choice is the Zara Faux Leather Cami, which I have worn layered in my Brighton post, way back when the sun was shining! This adds an extra dimension of texture to the look (I am also just a huge leather fan). When layering, stick to thin strap tops, as this makes the look cleaner and doesn’t complicate it. But other than that go wild! This look is a case of trail and error, you just need to find what looks good on you.

Leave a Reply

